You are here

Administrative Systems Training

Learn how to receive training in various Administrative Systems like Banner, Cognos and Kronos.

Overview

There are various Administrative Systems that support academic and business processes. Training is available on many of these individual systems.

Banner Advancement

Staff training/on boarding is coordinated by Advancement Services at the time of hire.  Gift Officer training is scheduled by Prospect Analytics shortly after hire or when gift officer security access is authorized.  Gift Officer training is typically conducted by the Researcher assigned to the Officers designated school/college.

Staff Training/On Boarding Rebecca Horvath rebecca.horvath@temple.edu
Gift Officer Training Pam Rollins pam.rollins@temple.edu

Periodic INB/SSB training sessions are offered in Wachman Hall through Human Resources.  To sign up for a class, go to TUportal, click the Staff Tools tab and go to the Learning and Development section of the page.

For any additional Banner training requests, please contact Pam Rollins at pam.rollins@temple.edu

Banner Finance

General Finance Training modules are available via TUportal.  Click on the Help icon in the upper right corner of the portal, then click on Finance under Help and Training Materials.

Banner User Training is coordinated through designated Banner Finance trainers in each administrative unit who train new staff within their units.  For the administrative units, these trainers are:

Accounts Payable

Periodic INB/SSB training sessions are offered through Human Resources.  To sign up for a class, go to TUportal, click the Staff Tools tab and go to the Learning and Development section of the page.  If specific training is required for AP contact:

Teri Cook tericook@temple.edu
Budget Ryan Curran ryan.curran@temple.edu
General Accounting Jerry Barber  barberj@temple.edu

Purchasing

Procure to Pay training is offered periodically and sessions can be found on the HR Training and Development website.  Special training can be arranged by contacting:

Barbara Moser tue48812@temple.edu

Research Accounting

Research Accounting offers general training at least semi-annually.  Sessions are posted on the HR Training and Development site.  Special training can be coordinated by contacting:

Albana Cejne albana@temple.edu

Effort Reporting

Quarterly training is offered on the Effort Reporting System. Sessions are posted on the HR Training and Development site.  If small groups or individuals need specific training, please contact:

Albana Cejne albana@temple.edu

 

Banner Student

Banner Student User Training is coordinated through designated Banner Student trainers in each academic unit who train new staff within their units.  For the academic units, these trainers are:

Boyer College of Music and Dance,
School of Theatre, Film and Media Arts
Lesley Copans

copans@temple.edu

College of Health Professions and Social Work Lindsay Raab lraab@temple.edu
College of Liberal Arts Anar Khandvala anar.khandvala@temple.edu
College of Science and Technology Erin Spiotta erin.spiotta@temple.edu
  Angela Ondik abisc@temple.edu
Fox School of Business and School of Tourism and Hospitality Camille Fallon cfallon@temple.edu
  Elvita Quinones elvita.quinones@temple.edu
  Julian White julian.white@temple.edu
School of Media and Communication Justin Fithian jfithian@temple.edu
College of Education Dan Gilbert dgilbert@temple.edu
Tyler School of Art David Logan david.logan@temple.edu
College of Engineering Shawn Fagan sfagan@temple.edu
  Margarita Marengo margarita.marengo@temple.edu
TUCC Ruth Gardner rgard@temple.edu
VPUS Related Units Kimberly Marsh kimberly.marsh@temple.edu
Division of University Studies/Continuing Studies Neal Conley nconley@temple.edu
School of Environmental Design and Ambler Campus Cathy Kelly ckelly04@temple.edu

For non-academic units, the SCC will reach out to the supervisors or individuals when we receive new security access requests to set up the needed training.

Periodic INB/SSB training sessions are offered in Wachman Hall through Human Resources.  To sign up for a class, go to TUportal, click the Staff Tools tab and go to the Learning and Development section of the page.

For any additional Banner Student training requests, please contact Susan McCaffrey at smccaffr@temple.edu.
 

Cognos

User Training is available via recordings.  The Report Studio and Query Studio trainings were developed using data specific to a functional area (Finance/HR, Student/Advancement) and are divided into two sessions (Basic and Advanced). A session on basic Consumer training (viewing reports in Cognos) is also available. 

All of the sessions were recorded and posted to Blackboard.  However, there are restrictions to viewing the sessions due to licensing and your access rights to data from a given area.

  • New Consumer users will be given access to the Consumer training once their security has been setup. 
  • New Query Studio or Report Studio license users (prior approval from the appropriate Competency Center required) will be given access to the Report Studio and Query Studio trainings at the same time that they are given the Cognos license.

EPAFs

  • Please email Human Resources to request training.
  • Reference guides are available in the EPAF TUportal Channel

HIRE FORMS on TUportal

TempStaff Web